MY FAVOURITE ARTWORKS.

I am not trying to be selfish, but behind all these ugly or unfinished drawings and paintings, there are some that I am (or was) really proud of.

This is my newest full finished drawing I did, It may be Zoella, but it doesn’t really looks like.. I am just happy with how the hands surptisingly look like (except some little parts), and I love the jacket that she has on. I think this is my favourite drawing I’ve ever done so far..

IMG_20170801_153145_934

I drew this picture in April 2016. You may know that I am a big fan of the Assassins Creed series, and I just think I really wanted to draw my favourite character. This was my favourite drawing for Β looong time!

IMG_20160423_160559

This is a watercolour painting done in April this year and when I finished it, I was really happy with how the skin turned out. Usually, the skin is the most problematic part when I do watercolour paintings, but this time it went good.

IMG_20170415_201851_261

Guess who that is! Drawing of Zoe from Novemver 2016. This was my favourite piece for really long time as well. I just got really surprised that it actually looks like her a little bit! Of course, I would done some bits and pieces differently today, but that’s the sign of improving over the months.. right?

IMG_20161126_095833

Acrylic painting on canvas that I actuallly managed to sell! I am simply just really happy with it. It may not be the most original concept, but that doesn’t matter anymore.

IMG_20170304_144709_899

Drawing, that is buried somewhere in my old sketchbook. I’ve done this in May this year, and I jusr really really like it! The hands are decent, shading is pretty ok, and her face is also really interesting. I really like this piece.

IMG_20170527_192731_100

 

Don’t forget that if you draw orΒ paint, there may be 50 or 100 of drawings and paintings that just don’t turn out how you want, and then there is one that is incredibly beautiful. Now I am not saying that you should stop drawing and improving with that one good drawing. You may think that it’s pretty today, but when you will look on it tomorrow, in a month, or in 5 years, you may think “That is so cringy.”, but the fact you managed to improve over the years matter.

Which one do you like the best? Let me know πŸ™‚

Patsy

10 thoughts on “MY FAVOURITE ARTWORKS.

Leave a Reply

