WHAT AM I UP TO?

Drawing. Practicing, more specifically. People say that ‘Practice makes perfect’ and it’s true. Especially in Art. And because I’ve been really bad in drawing and practicing lately, I decided I will finally take it seriously and focus on a certain theme and practice that. I chose ‘Drawing people’

After all, this is what I draw most of the time and my little knowledge of anatomy is not helping at all. Because of that, I decided to sit down, take some notes about the interesting human body, take some reference photos and finally start what I should start a looong time ago.

Thankfully, about a year ago I got a book called “How to become a fashion designer”. It’s not like I really want to become a fashion designer (even though it’s really interesting and I would love to try), but there were really useful tips in terms of drawing hands, poses, and human bodies in general.

This is learning hands and head movement from the book. The book covers everything from head to toe, these were just the basics I chose to do. Hands are soooo hard!

 

And these are drawings I used reference photos for. Not too shabby, eh?

And this is a draawing you could see on my instagram. I made up this girl and pose without the reference photo.

IMG_20170715_171009

And if I don’t look on those hideous hands, I think it turned out pretty nice.

If I (or you) Β will practice every day, drawing human anatomy (or anything else) won’t be a problem anymore. πŸ™‚

Can you draw? And what do you HATE drawing? Let me know.

Patsy

 

 

10 thoughts on “WHAT AM I UP TO?

  1. Elsie LMC says:

    I love your art! Especially the first pic of the heads (whenever I draw heads they turn out like eggs so I contour the sides and then they look like witch’s πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚) art used to be something I was praised for in school even though I preferred English but I don’t know what stopped me doing it. I think I will take it up again! πŸ˜„πŸ’—

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kittyp0p says:

    These are wonderful! Great job (: I love drawing, but was never good at proportions as far as drawing people. I hated drawing horses or dolphins cause they always came out so bad haha

    Like

    • Patsy says:

      Thank you so much!
      I have so many people that don’t draw say to me: “Only thing I can draw is a horse! πŸ˜””
      And I’m like: “Oh.. yeah.. good for you..” πŸ˜€
      Horses are so hard to draw!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ThoseDreamingDays says:

    Your art skills are just insane! I try to draw but I’m not great at all and it’s definitely not my strong point but I find it quite relaxing so I often draw when I’m stressed or worried, but this summer I do want to try and improve my non existent art skills xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

