YOU’LL NEVER WALK ALONE.

I finally managed to use my big canvas for a painting and oh boy, a special one!

My dad’s birthday is coming soon and I think he deserves a special gift. And as you may expect from me, of course, it’s a painting. He is a massive football fan and just like my whole family-fan of Liverpool. And I thought what is the most iconic thing about football in Liverpool? The Anfield stadium gate.

anfield-stadium

So majestic.

For this painting I used acrylics paint and At the end, I used little bit of “special effect acrylic paints” in silver. It shines! What I like the most about this painting is the sky, though.

IMG_20170702_185640

The yellow-gold-ish sunset-ish sky with grey rainy, stormy clouds is probably my favourite thing. “At the end of the storm, there’s a golden sky.” are the lyrics of the “You’ll Never Walk Alone” song. maybe it’s true. There is a golden sky.

IMG_20170708_135428

This is how it looks like finished. Making the top  was VERY difficult. It’s not 100% same, but at the end, it doesn’t really matter. I tried. And the important thing is that he will recognise what it is.

Do you like it? Do you like football? If so, what is your favourite club?

Patsy

 

3 thoughts on “YOU’LL NEVER WALK ALONE.

Leave a Reply

