MY OLD PAINTINGS

I’ve found my first, VERY old paintings on canvas and I have to say, they are terrible. But what’s better than showing it on the internet and completely embarrass myself?

What’s so funny is that I don’t remember them being THAT bad. I definitely see my progress while looking on these precious pieces..

IMG_20170530_130642

So this is my VERY FIRST painting, I remember getting this canvas with little acrylic paints from my grandma. I painted this when I was 7 years old! Pretty crazy.

IMG_20170530_130708

I’m curious if I finished this painting in ten or fifteen minutes. Isn’t that absolutely horrible?! And I remember I got it for my parents as a gift. I am sorry. I could be again, around seven, eight maybe.

IMG_20170530_130728

As I said, I really don’t remember them being that bad. But they are. They really are. Oh, this was supposed to be a beach with a palm tree if you wonder. Eight year old me was not really good at painting, was she?

Do you have any old drawings or paintings that look absolutely horrible? And would you be brave enough to post it online? Let me know. šŸ™‚

Patsy

Posted in: ART

Leave a Reply

