ART CHALLENGE ACCEPTED!

Who would have thought that I will do an art commission on something I have never done before? Well, not me! My teacher kindly asked for a drawing of a building. And not just a building. A bloody cathedral from our city. I’m not going to lie, I got scared. Not just because I have never actually drawn a building so detailed before, but because of the time I had. The deadline is 26/5 and as you can tell, I made it. Uff..

Do you want to see the cathedral?

v35775_Katedrala-Bozskeho-spasitele--Ostrava

Creepy, right? 

Haha, Me, as the best architect and lover of geometry had no problem with this! Just kidding, I was terrified.

IMG_20170518_170659

I know, I know. You don’t have to point out that my lines are not straight.  You tell me, wouldn’t you got lost in all of this?

IMG_20170519_185002

This is my crooked progress after couple of hours. At this point, I just tried to make some lines more straight and erased the ones I didn’t need anymore.

After that I started colouring. But I had a problem. I didn’t have the exact colours I needed. For some reason not a single colour I used was the correct one. I still managed to select colours that were somewhat similar to the original. IMG_20170520_220545

This is before I added the background.

IMG_20170521_111151

And after.

This is how it looked like at the end, I am really happy I finished it so quickly. It took me from Thursday to Sunday and I’m happy for this. Now I have time to work on something different, which don’t worry, will be here as well.

I am always up for trying new things in art, but this was WAY harder than I imagined. But I am glad I did looked decent.. Didn’t it? Because after all, how do you improve if you don’t try it?

Patsy

Leave a Reply

