FOREST ACRYLIC PAINTING

It’s been a while since i made another painting. You really need a lot of patience and time for that. Why forest? Because i was really inspired by Baylee Jae’s video. It’s a video where Baylee and her family goes to this.. forest/park and it looked so beautiful! The rest were just A LOT of reference pictures on Pinterest.

20170221_181200.jpg

This is the first background layer. I’m really sorry for the lighting, but it was quite late in the evening.

20170225_105601.jpg

foreground of the painting. It took me really long time to do grass, but later I re-done it anyway. Also, the corner with that big root is my favourite part of the picture.

20170304_081638.jpg

20170225_122133.jpg

20170304_081612The thing i really wanted to add were sunbeams peeking though those trees. I’ve never done it, so putting it directly on my painting was a little too risky, but i think it turned out decent.

20170304_081420

And this is the finished picture, let me know what you think about it. Leave a comment, follow me on Instagram and Twitter and come again! ๐Ÿ™‚

Hugs, Patsy

 

8 comments

  1. Very beautiful and artistic! I especially love the gleaming rays of sunlight peeking through the greens. How long have you been practicing acrylic paintings? I’d like to request a Beauty and The Beast painting, please. If you don’t have the time, it’s okay, I still appreciate them! Keep calm and love painting!

    Like

    • Thank you so much! I am not sure to be honest. I just kind of get to them in the school. It’s still not my favourite media to work with. I still have a lot to learn. And actually, I have one BATB painting sitting in my room! I was so hyped from that live-action that I had to paint something. I will definitely post it when I’ll be finished! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

